Virtual Worlds – an enhancement to learning or a distraction?

[View the story “Virtual Worlds – an enhancement to learning or a distraction? ” on Storify]

Last Thursday I participated in the #chat2lrn series with the title Virtual Worlds – an enhancement to learning or a distraction? It was actually great, the hour just flew and in the end I thought that I had had an overview of what some people think about in terms of virtual worlds.

The link to the #chat2lrn blog site, can be found here. I do suggest checking out the links, as they are quite interesting to read about. I hope I did manage to expand my network of connections, especially those working in the area of Virtual Worlds. My personal thoughts are that I should try to write a bit more about my views on Virtual Worlds and how these can in reality both enhance and enrich the learning experience as well as, if used incorrectly, prove to be not only a distraction to learning but also a demotivator in adopting them to teach and learn.

Leave a Reply

